Essential Facts About Home Insurance

Understanding the basic facts about home insurance is crucial to protecting your investment whether you are a first-time home buyer or an e...

Download WAEC CBT App for Android
Download JAMB CBT App for Android


EBSU Acceptance fee & Merit Admission List - 2015/2016

EBSU acceptance fee payment and merit admission list for the 2015/2016 academic session is out.

See previous Post on EBSU:

EBSU Cut Off Marks

EBSU Acceptance fee

EBSU Acceptance Fee Details for Payment

Candidates offered provisional admission into the Ebonyi State University (EBSU) for the 2015/2016 academic session should by this notice pay the approved EBSU acceptance fee in order to prove that they have accepted the admission offered by the institution.

Suv are required to pay fifteen thousand naira (N15,000) non-refundable acceptance fee and fifty naira (N50) stamp duty, payable into EBSU Account No. 1004173297 through UBA PLC Abakaliki.

All concerned are given up to 9th October 2015 to complete action on the payment or risk losing the admission opportunity. After payment, candidates are advised to log on to as new student and print out the payment of acceptance fee acknowledgement slip using scratch card purchased from UBA PLC. Thereafter, you are advised to report to the EBSU admission unit from 5th October 2015 for commencement of documentation; with the following:
  • Original JAMB Result slip
  • Original O’level result(s) slip (SSCE/NECO or NABTEB)
  • Original L.G.A. Identification Letter
  • Original Post UTME Result slip.
  • Original print out of acceptance fee acknowledgement slip
  • Original EBSU Bursary receipt (ie. evidence of payment of N15,000 acceptance fee).

That's all that is required for EBSU Acceptance Fees.

Continue to check out EBSU Merit Admission List for this academic session.

EBSU Admission List

EBSU Merit Admission List Here for 2015/2016

The Ebonyi State University, EBSU merit admission list for the 2015/2016 academic session is officially. Candidates can now access it.
The management of Ebonyi State University (EBSU) have released the names of candidates offered provisional admission into the university undergraduate programmes for the 2015/2016 academic session.

How to Check EBSU Admission List.

  1.  Visit EBSU admission checking portal here: 
  2. Select your Programme (i.e REGULAR),
  3. Select Session (i.e. 2015/2016),
  4. Enter your Reg. No. in the space provided,
  5. Click on the submit button to check your admission status. 

For now, you can only access the list via JAMB portal. Success!

Brief History of EBSU

In the beginning was the will, That will and aspiration was with well-meaning people of Ebonyi State to have a University that would be theirs so as to encourage the advancement of learning and research and in the long run, rewrite the hitherto inglorious history of educational backwardness of Ebonyi people.

Hence, what is today known as Ebonyi State University started with a resolution of the then Military Administration of Anambra State, which was later upheld under Chief Jim Nwobodo's civilian administration. On July 30,1980, the then Anambra State Government established the Anambra State-University of Science and Technology, ASUTECH by law no 7 of 1980, thereby establishing the first University of Science and Technology in Nigeria. The ASUTECH Edict no. 20 of 1985, put in place a four-campus structure with the faculties of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary medicine located in Abakaliki. Lectures started in the Abakaliki campus Faculty of Agriculture in November, 1987 with 55 students and 15 academic staff including students of the department of Horticulture and Plant Protection transferred from Awka campus of ASUTECH. The Faculty graduated the first batch of students in 1991/92 academic session.

In 1987, a pre-science school was established at the Abakaliki campus of ASUTECH. On August 27, 1991, Enugu State was created out of the old Anambra State so that ASUTECH campuses in Enugu and Abakaliki were inherited by Enugu State University of Science and Technology, ESUT via Enugu State Government Edict no. 33 of 1991 and amended in 1995 with the Abakaliki campus remaining as the new ESUT Faculty of Agricultural Sciences. The College of Medicine was added a year later in 1992.

At the creation of Ebonyi State in 1996, the Abakaliki campus of the then ESUT, was upgraded to Ebonyi State University College by Edict no. 5 of Ebonyi State, 1998 still affiliated to ESUT with Prof. Fidelis Ogah, former ESUT Deputy Vice-Chancellor as the first Rector. In 1997, the Faculty of Applied and Natural Sciences with 8 departments was added to the fledging University and later in 1998 when the ESUT Pre-Science Programme was relocated to Nsukka, the EBSUC Pre-Degree School commenced lectures in both Science and Arts in replacement of the former.

The major landmark that launched the institution/college to her present status came in 1999 when His Excellency, Dr. Sam Ominyi Egwu, 1st Executive Governor of Ebonyi State announced the upgrading of the University College to a full-fledged multi-disciplinary University. The establishing law (Ebonyi State University law No 7,1999) received executive assents of His Excellency in January 14, 2000 with Prof. Fidelis Ogah as the first Vice-Chancellor. Resulting from the autonomous status, 4 additional faculties were created viz: the Faculties of Arts with six departments; Education comprising six departments and Management and Social Sciences having nine departments. In the year 2000, the Faculty of Law, School of Post­graduate Studies and Work and Study Programme (WASP), a week-end programme mapped out for workers who desire university education while retaining their jobs were established. In 2002, a new Faculty of Health Sciences and Technology was established. It took off in 2002/2003 academic year with Departments of Nursing Sciences and that of Medical Laboratory Sciences.

In December, 2008, the 3rd Governing Council was inaugurated by His Excellency Chief Martin N. Elechl, the 2ndExecutive Governor of Ebonyi State and Visitor to EBSU, with His Excellency Dr Emmanuel Oko Isu (now late) as chairman. Prof-Francis Igboji Idike took over from Prof Fidelis Ogah as the new Vice Chancellor of the university in January,2009.

Continue to EBSU official website:

Thanks for reading McDoglaz Note

Use the comment box below to reach us.

Are you business driven? Do you want your product/service to go viral and reach a large audience? Promote your product on McDoglaz Note by Clicking here Advertise.

Kindly Share our Posts, Sharing is Caring