2 Way to Delete Your Facebook Account: Facebook though should be fun for everyone, but may be seen as a waste of time for some people, it may also be seen as a source of concern especially in the case of privacy of users. Facebook although gave individuals user a choice to make his/her profile or account private but still the platform is usually expose to anyone that becomes your friend.
After much consideration and other disturbance from fake friend on Facebook, you have made up your mind to let go of the platform for a while or even totally, there are actually 2 different ways that would make you forget about your Facebook account. The first is to deactivate your account while the other is to delete your account permanently.
Check Out: 1000+ New Facebook Symbols
There are vivid difference between this two methods though some users seems they are similar but they are not. If you go for the first method, which is to deactivate your account, you still have the opportunity to reactivate it anytime, your friends info and personal details will be saved and your post, videos and photos will also be saved but other Facebook users won’t be able to contact you via Facebook because your name will disappear from their list or from Facebook generally.
But if you decide to delete your account, all your information and details will be deleted permanently from Facebook, it is literally impossible to restore a deleted account.
So if you’ve made your choice from any of the above methods, here is how they are done;
To deactivate your Facebook account, follow these steps:
1. Click the account menu which is the down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page
2. Select ‘Settings’
3. Choose ‘General’ to go the general settings
4. Click ‘Manage your account’ to go to account settings
5.Tap ‘Deactivate your account’, and then confirm your decision
To reactivate your account, all you have to do is log into Facebook your e-mail and password. Your profile will be entirely restored.
Read This: Facebook Privacy Settings
To delete your Facebook account, follow these steps:
Before you delete your account, it is advised to download all your Facebook information into your device so you can access them whenever you want since it is going to be deleted permanently on Facebook, to do that,
1.Click the account menu which is the down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page
2. Click ‘Download a copy of your Facebook data’ at the extreme bottom of your General Account Settings
3. Choose ‘Start Download’
After completion of downloads, click on this link to delete your Facebook account permanently.
I hope I have helped you made the right decision on what to do when you are tired of Facebook? Kindly share to others out there, you may not know who this can help again.