Clear Facebook Activity Log

Clear Facebook Activity Log

Some Facebook users choose to leave their  Facebook Activity Log as a result of sentimental attachments. Others have no attachments whatsoever. They tend to dislike leaving a trail of their activities behind. Do you belong to this second group? Do you want to wipe out the trail of your activities on Facebook? This can be achieved by clearing your Facebook Activity Log. Read this post to find out how to clear your Facebook Activity Log.

What is the Facebook Activity Log?

The Facebook Activity Log is a record of all the actions you’ve taken right from the moment you signed up on Facebook and logged into your account. These actions range from likes clicked, wall posts, comments, shares, to even searches you’ve ever initiated. They are arranged in chronological order, so they’re quite easy to sort through.

Clearing your Facebook Activity Log

The procedure involved in clearing the Activity Log is somewhat different depending on whether you’re using a desktop or mobile device. Steps for both are described below.

Android Mobile Devices

  • Open your Facebook application
  • Click the menu bar on the top right corner of your screen. Options appear on the left hand side of the page
  • Select your Username. This is the first option at the top. This takes you to your profile.

Below your profile picture are the following options: AboutPhotosFriendsActivity Log.

  • Click Activity Log

This will take you to your activities archived in chronological order from the year you signed up on Facebook.

  • Click Filter on the top left corner of the screen

This takes you to a list of your activities in the following categories is displayed. The categories include Posts, Posts you’re Tagged inPhotos and VideosPhotos you’re Tagged inCommentsSearch History etc.

  • Click any of the categories you wish to delete. A list of actions under the category pops up with downward facing arrows to their far right.
  • Click the arrow. A small window pops up with options.
  • Click Delete

Repeat these steps to clear out your Activity Log!

Desktop

  • Login to your Facebook account by visiting the Facebook website
  • Click your Username. It is on the top left corner of your screen.

This takes you to your profile. On the far right of your profile picture are the option buttons; “Edit Profile” and “View Activity Log“.

  • Click the View Activity Log button

A list of categories of your activities is displayed on the left side of the page.

  • Click MORE to bring all the categories into view
  • Click on any category you wish to delete to bring out the activities under it

Each category has a tiny stop sign to the far right.

  • Navigate your mouse pointer to the stop signEdit pops up
  • Click the stop sign. Delete pops up
  • Click Delete

Repeat this procedure on every category you wish to delete!

clear fb act log

 

How to know who follows you on Facebook

Do you want to find out who follows you on Facebook? You’ll agree with me that it’s always nice to know who’s following your shared selfies, memes or whatever have you, as you share them. This post unfolds how you can get to know who follows you on Facebook.

Why you should know who follows you on Facebook

Trust me, it is safe to know who follows you on Facebook. Knowing helps you decide what content you want to share, what kind of people you want to reach most and, in some cases, which people you really need to block from seeing anything at all. This last one sounds awful, but trust me, at times it has to be done.

For people to follow you, you must’ve enabled following. Here is how to enable following in the first place.

Enabling Following

This procedure must be carried out on a computer.

  • Sign in to your Facebook account by visiting the Facebook website and entering your login details
  • Click the downward facing arrow on the top right corner
  • Select Settings from the drop-down menu options
  • Click the Public Posts tab on the left side of the Settings page
  • Click the Who Can Follow Me drop down box on the upper right side of the page
  • Click Public from the options

Now you’ve enabled users to follow you.

Find out who follows you on Facebook

Remember, gaining access to your followers’ list requires that you need to be following at least one person.

  • Click your Username tab on the top of your screen, a little to the right. This will take you to your Timeline. A list of options are available to the right of your profile picture
  • Select Friends
  • Click Following. It should be in the bar of options below the “Friends” heading near the middle of the page. Doing so will pull up a list of people you’re following, as well as prompt different options to appear in the bar.
    1. You may first have to select More in the bar of options below the “Friends” heading (not the More that’s just below your cover photo) to see the Following option.
    2. If you see a Followers option here, click it to review your followers.
  • Click Allow Everybody to Follow Me. That’s if this option is available. If possible, this blue button will appear below a “Want Followers of Your Own?” heading near the top of the Following page.
    1. You may have to click OK after doing this.
    2. Skip this step if you don’t have the Allow Everybody to Follow Me option.
  • Click Refresh () of press F5. This should prompt the Followers option to appear in the bar of options below the “Friends” heading.
  • Click Followers. If this doesn’t appear in the bar of options below the “Friends” heading you may have to select More again and click Followers in the drop-down menu.
  • Review your list of followers. A list of accounts that are following your public posts should be displayed here.

know fb foloowers

Speak Your Mind

error: Content is protected !!