While Facebook account deletion might look a bit impossible, there are also some possibilities through a bit of help. Before we look at how to remove your account entirely, it’s advisable to understand the main differences between deleting an account and deactivating it.
Facebook Help Delete Account – Permanently Delete Facebook
Before you completely delete Facebook, there are three things you need to think about.
First, consider downloading all of your details. You can do this by logging into your Facebook account, then going to your Settings at facebook.com/settings and clicking “Download a copy of your Facebook data” towards the bottom. This makes sure the capability to retrieve all of it later on after you begin removal.
Second, know that even if you completely delete your Facebook does not totally remove every trace of your existence on Facebook.
For example, if you’ve sent private messages to somebody, they do not suddenly erase off of their Facebook. It’ll erase you, but not the material of your messages given that they get kept on the recipient’s Facebook also.
Third, it can take up to 90 days to completely delete whatever after you put in the demand. All of your data immediately becomes inaccessible, but it could still stay on Facebook’s servers while the purge advances.
If you decide total removal isn’t really for you, you might instead desire to deactivate your Facebook. That’s an easier process and far less dangerous. Just visit your Facebook settings then click Security on the left-hand side.
Scroll all the way down until you see Deactivate Your Account. Click Edit, then click Deactivate Your Account.
As soon as you shut off your account, all you have to do to reactivate the account is to merely log back in at any time.