McDoglaz Note

Content Marketing & Brandvertisement

How to Remove my FB Account: Are you tired of viewing unnecessary post from obsessed friends or you want your private life back or you are sick of the nonstop notifications that enter your device daily?. And you have being thinking of removing your Facebook account but you don’t know how to go about it? Relax because this article will teach you how you can remove your Facebook account.

There is a way to go about it without totally removing your Facebook account. If you wish to come back to Facebook later or you are simply taking a break, then the best thing to do is deactivate your Facebook account. After deactivating your account, friends will no longer have access to your account but they will all still remain your friend whenever you reactivate. If this won’t work for you, then it’s better to remove the account totally where you will lose all your friends and messages, so think twice before you remove your Facebook account.

Read Also: How to Block Facebook ID

HOW TO DEACTIVATE YOUR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT 


  • First login to your Facebook account through web browser or mobile app
  • Click on the menu of your account at the top right corner
  • Click on “settings”
  • Click “safety and security”
  • Then finally click on “deactivate account”, a message of confirmation will be displayed, confirm that you truely want to deactivate your account and you are out until you reactivate.

To reactivate, just sign in to your account and all your friends and messages will be there waiting for you to come back.

HOW TO TOTALLY REMOVE FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

To delete your account, you can just think of going to your account menu and click on delete account. But Facebook won’t want you to do so easily, so follow all the required procedure and do what you are told to do or can also follow this link http://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

For you not to lose all your Facebook information, it is advice you download them into your device. To do this;

Go to your account settings, at the bottom of the list click on “download and install Facebook information”

Then click on “start my archive”

These actions start up a download and all your Facebook profile pictures, uploaded pictures, private messages will be stored in your device.

I hope this article has helped you gain knowledge on how to deactivate and totally remove your Facebook account.

Leave a Reply